Waiting on Wednesdays…

Starting this week, I’m participating in “Waiting on Wednesdays” which is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

The idea behind this tag/weekly meme is that book bloggers showcase – either with a cover art or post – about a “can’t wait to read” book.

My pick for this week is…

mindy-kaling-why-not-me

Mindy Kaling’s second memoir called “Why Not Me?” (Crown Publishing, 2015) with a publication date of September 15th.

This is the follow-up to the bestselling, and hilarious, “Is Everyone Hanging out Without Me?” Expect to be entertained!

Find out more about Mindy Kaling and tour dates for her latest book at Mindy Kaling.com

Order the book here or at your favourite bookseller: Indigo online – ‘Why Not Me?’

What book are you excited to see published? Have you read Mindy Kaling’s previous memoir?

11 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesdays…

      1. Sandra

        Hyperlinking is easy! (You can always Google how to create a hyperlink if you need help.)

        My WoW

        All you have to do is copy and paste your link between the two “” in the code above. Easy peasy. You can change My WoW to Click Here or anything really.

        Like

      2. charargaez Post author

        Melissa..I’m not the only one…phew! Thanks for commenting! Looks like Sandra gives up some tips below for hyperlinks 🙂

        Sandra…thanks for the tips! I’ll try to figure it out this week (I have done this on other forums, so fingers crossed!). Thanks for stopping by 🙂

        Like

  1. Lindsey Elyse

    I watched the Mindy Project on Netflix– at first I found it super annoying, but then I started to get into it. I think she’s a hilarious woman and I would love to read this! I haven’t read the first one though, so I should start with that!
    Adding it to my long list right now! haha 🙂

    http://www.lindseyginge.com

    Like

    Reply
    1. charargaez Post author

      Lindsey…I was the same and didn’t know what to make of The Mindy Project at first. Obviously, I came to the same conclusion as you did after a while. Book piles/to be read piles never end, do they?!?

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Sandra

    I haven’t read her first book. I don’t know if this really interests me, but I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by My WoW. <—– See, a hyperlink!!!
    I hope you enjoy doing Waiting On Wednesday. I've been doing them for 196 weeks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

