Author birthday spotlight: Happy Birthday to…

In honour of my birthday yesterday, I thought it would be fun to host a birthday spotlight on some fabulous authors. This birthday theme will be an occasional post that will fit in with fun dates in my life, favourite authors or books of mine, anniversary dates of author’s first publications, that sort of thing.

Incredibly fitting selections today, as there are TWO authors I have to focus on. We are all the same age and our birthdays are just a day apart.

happy-birthday-image-3

Please wish Nicola Kraus and Giuliana Rancic a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY, as they were both born on August 17th. The exact SAME day (same year and everything, like myself, as mentioned above). Birthdays aren’t quite the same once you’re older, but I hope these ladies are enjoying their day.

Of course, we can’t spotlight them without mentioning their books.

71ZVjHtlO2L

Nicola Kraus: co-author of The Nanny Diaries, Citizen Girl, and the latest novel, How to be a Grown-up (Atria Books, 2015) (all authored with Emma McLaughlin).
I read The Nanny Diaries AGES ago! Honestly, it must’ve been when it was first published in 2007 (St. Martin’s Press). Did you know there’s a follow-up to that novel? Admittedly, I haven’t read it yet, but it’s called “The Nanny Returns”. Right now, I’m most anxious to read “How To Be a Grown-up” and have a hold on a copy at my local library.
Follow Nicola on Twitter or Facebook: @NannyDiaries and Nicola Kraus on FB

rs_634x983-150401190719-634.Giuliana-Rancic-Book.ms.040115

Giuliana Rancic: former Fashion Police co-host, reality TV star with her husband Bill Rancic, and author of Going Off Script: how I survived a crazy childhood, cancer, and Clooney’s 32 on-screen rejections (Crown/Archetype, 2015). I’m currently listening to this memoir on Audible.com – I’m enjoying it a lot! It’s a great book to listen to, and Giuliana’s voice is perfect, not monotone, but is uplifting and full of emotion where it needs to be. Her previous book is titled “I Do, Now What…” published in 2010.
Follow Giuliana on Twitter or Instagram: @GiulianaRancic

Two different authors, two different styles. Maybe you’ve discovered a new author today!

Happy Reading,
Charlene
@Charlalotta on Twitter

Leave a Reply

